YGTBFKM News
The YGTBFKM Podcast
The YGTBFKM Theme Song (In Full), With Lyrics
0:00
-2:04

The YGTBFKM Theme Song (In Full), With Lyrics

Performed entirely by AI.
(Also created with AI)

If you listened to the intro to our YGTBFK Podcast, you may not know that there is a full song for the podcast performed entirely by Artificial Intelligence (AI).

Here’s the backstory:

So, this wasn’t the theme song I initially hoped for when setting up the YGTBFKM Podcast.

However, I was recently introduced to the concept of having AI write music by a guest on Labor Relations Radio. So, late one evening, I explored using an AI music app to write a song entitled “You’ve Got To Be Freaking Kidding Me.”

Very quickly, I realized that, with this particular app, one either had to write one’s own lyrics, or end up with a song that sounded good, but would be completely off base.

So, as I played with the app, I also wrote the lyrics.

[Note: I am not a songwriter, so don’t judge them too harshly.]

Frankly, I am more amazed at AI’s musical performance than with my lyrics, but I hope you enjoy it.

Peter [aka ‘The Editor’]


Lyrics

You’ve got to be freaking kidding me!

Don’t be a fool, you useless tool.

They cry for you to ‘save democracy’ with their crowns on their heads;

Politicians, right and left, don’t care if you’re alive or dead.

Race war;

Class war;

They/them

Their wars!

Don’t be a fool, you useless tool.

All they want is more war!

They spend more than we make;

Leave us in debt, all they do is take!

You’ve got to be freaking kidding me!

Low information voters watching cable news;

Watch your CNN, your Morning Joe; I’ve got no use for you.

You’ve got to be freaking kidding me!

They tell you don’t eat meat while Fentanyl floods the streets;

They censor your speech, while the media tells you what to think!

You’ve got to be freaking kidding me!

Don’t be a fool, you useless tool.

You’ve got to be freaking kidding me!

Discussion about this podcast

YGTBFKM News
The YGTBFKM Podcast
News that makes you say, "YGTBFKM!"
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
The Editor